Change Can Be Amazing

changes next exit

FOR MY DADDY THE MOST HONEST MAN I HAVE EVER KNOWN!!!

THAT IS WHY I START OUT THIS POST BY ACKNOWLEDGING JUST HOW AMAZING & HONEST HE TRULY IS ~ GREATER THAN PLUTO & BACK XOXOX


Being honest on every level is the only option if success is something we want in all the different aspects of our lives. If your life is not exactly the way you want it, then change it! I know that can be a lot easier said then done, but really, honestly, that’s what it takes; and it’s not pretty or pleasant many times! But its made worse by putting it on the back burner, so don’t waste time hesitating to acknowledge that, because you cannot benefit from avoidance, and CHANGE CAN BE AMAZING!!! It’s a heavy subject, but try to stick with this message through the uncomfortable parts if there are any. Every one has their own ideas about faith, and I will admit that this post is quite a heavy subject, but its all about joy in troubled times, and about being honest in our life and in our faith.  🙂  rather than in what you actually see with your eyes; rather very much something unseen, just felt. It’s having faith, and trust in something you believe in no matter what, a knowing; and it’s important to be sure of that. That is because believing that you know TRUTH IS THE KEY, truth is always the key; the only thing that works.  And then when you reach out to God, whatever way you may do that, that too is key. Do it for yourself, and know that you are worth it! God thinks you are that’s for sure 🙂

I know that because of what He has actually done for me through out my life, and believe me as you get to know me through this blog, you will see just how God helps always and never fails. It shows me that I can do it with His help, then I know that anyone can!! So do it because it is too vital not to, because it’s way too essential to ignore; and the combination of those 2 things, truth & God; that is truly what works!

I have to add that because people will sometimes ask when we’re talking “why do you mention God so often?”. My answer is simple and always the same; “I have to, and I want to with all my heart! I’ve learned many times the hard way, but I’ve learned what works. God works, and in such an amazing way, in all things. So in every issue, crisis, need for strength or wisdom; literally anything I’ve ever needed to understand and/or make decisions about, I always, and I am being honest when I say always & literally, all the time start my newest conversation with God, who I’ve come to feel I can tell anything to.

This is much to my husband’s dismay some times lol, because he’s not always down with my mode of operation when I feel survival or change; anything really. That has never stopped helping me feel better; to sit down, paper and pen, and bible, and literally just hold them….. waiting…. and then it will come, once in awhile I end up just sitting still, no writing, no reading, just closing my eyes and breathing in as I think about all that I have gone through and survived, and I am overcome by thankfulness and gratitude and that becomes my starting point, then the next thing I know I’ve written quite a lot, but what a relief I feel afterward, that feeling of peace comes over me and it keeps me coming back to those still, quiet moments with God, and its the one thing that I can say is consistent, as in every single time, and God has never failed me, since I started doing that at age 11. It’s the only thing I’ve ever known to do, and I know it works….so I have only one answer, GOD.

For me, and I know many will not share this belief which is totally ok, but its the only thing that has ever worked and I’ve had to reboot myself and/or my life, thus my family’s lives as well, so many times, too many times! Reaching out to God is the one thing that every issue in every aspect of my life have in common. That is why I love sharing testimonies with everyone I can! God has done so much for me, I can’t help but constantly try to find ways to serve him, to share the good news! My message is not like the old “fire and brimstone” kind, do this or that or go to hell…. no way cuz that can’t help, period, God has been the one source of all that is wonderful in our life.  My husband and I work at it too, but we have to rely on God with everything, because over the years of seeing it through all the way, the let go and let God concept, that process; every time the outcomes are always less painful, and sometimes painless…. and that is why I’ve come to believe it works. I have also had many people ask me why I think God is male?  I just always have felt that in my spirit, but it’s not what God looks like to me, I don’t visualize Him really, I do visualize Jesus at times, but mostly I just visualize things getting better; and as I see it in my minds eye I know, even when its unclear what an outcome is, its always with absolute faith in what has never failed. It’s also directly correlated to what I feel in my mind and heart, and see as my relationship with Him.

I think it’s a talk we have to have with ourselves frequently. I’ve learned that it’s what makes it possible for us to be able to receive the strength God gives us and embrace it, not some of the time, but all the time. And the recall of where it comes from…. happening almost in an instant. In all situations that feeling quickly relieves me because I know its what God showing up feels like, that’s the way it works, and how it plays out in my life, all my life. That is how I know that it does strenghen us; I’ve experienced this more times than could be counted.  For a lot of people I’ve spoke to about this, its the only thing that helps. Knowing God is the only reason they are able to get to the feeling of strength building, and embrace feeling like its possible to get through even the most horrible, the most difficult things.

Again thats the only thing that helps me in times of trouble or challenge, there are lots of ways, as many ways as there people. At the very least Its a way to get started and if its not quite what feels right then hopefully you will at least gain momentum and confidence in finding and doing what works for you. Ive experienced getting through things this way, and Its what helps me through my fears; and what gives me the ability to love others no matter what. Honestly It sure does feel awesome when it feels like Joy is taking over when I otherwise would be crying, and not in a good way.  In pain; when the way is rough… even when its super rough, this works for me, and figure I will have faith and confidence in what I have described here because Ive seen it work.

This is still something I go through from time to time as new situations come, as I grow wiser and older. and realize joy in turmoil is strength, and then at that point I cannot help but laugh.  When you feel such joy in turmoil its hard not to laugh or at lease smile, true story!!! But seriously, even though that might seem like the opposite of what makes sense, its not, not really. It makes sense to find our own ways of working through life, and to know that in the depths of it all we can count on God, He just asks us to state our needs, and to be willing to be patient as He works it out for you. There is such joy in knowing this for sure! Then even though I already know lol,  I still end up wondering sometimes, “why do I need to repeat coming to that realization?”… because I feel it is when we know that, its that knowing, that faith, that is actually making it happen. Love is the medium of prayers after all; so its worth it! Make some little steps, like starting out simple, with honesty just with yourself….However you start it, it’s one of the best things we can do for ourselves. It’s important to love ourselves enough to at least test this. Why not, this is a start, and that faith, and truth are the only kind of start that will make those kind of changes happen.

Okay, so my day started out as one of my song sharing days….listening to lots of stuff, and I came across this song, “Honest” by The Neighborhood ( http://youtu.be/qqXjt5WFPgc ) it was in the movie soundtrack from the movie “The Equalizer” I watched this weekend. I knew I had to share on FB as well as here in my blog.

Maybe it won’t seem the same to you, but for me, this song carries a message and its real, One of the THE MOST PRECIOUS PROMISES FROM GOD FOR US is that TRUTH FREES! I know, I know its so freaking hard sometimes, but the road leading away from a moment of truth, meaning after you share it, even if that road is a rough one the aftermath in a moment of truth is worth it!! ITS A PROMISE FROM GOD, that it will set, not just you, but so many in your life free,!! Start your new year out KNOWING & MOST IMPORTANT ~ BELIEVING, GOTTA BELIEVE that YOU CAN & WILL MAKE IT THROUGH DIFFICULT MOMENTS OF TRUTH, THAT GOD NEVER FAILS, I know this because I have experienced it. I lived a real testimony that forced me to learn this.

Just don’t go to that low moment, love yourself and most important for you; be honest with yourself, with others, and its most important to be honest with God cuz He already knows. To not have that talk is dishonest by omission.. cuz like I said HE KNOWS so to not say it in that silence of your mind, is not honest, its a lie in itself, and a lie to yourself.

That is the challenge that many times can come with with truth, but IT IS ALSO A PROMISE that A) its so worth it; YOU are worth it, and then B) ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE THROUGH CHRIST JESUS WHO STRENGTHENS US! Matt 19:26

I am not trying to preach, I’m sure it seems that way, But the truth is I am sharing a message for all, from God. This is what God wants for you who read this, receive it, then believe it.. Its a new year for all of us, so its a good time. Do it in secret if you have to but try it. Literally just be honest and start with God. Just sit quietly for a few minutes in the stillness of a quiet place you love. If you don’t have one, then make one.

Have you ever done that? Have you ever done that while thinking to yourself “its so quiet, I so wish God would present Himself, right here right now???” Cuz when you do that, HE WILL SHOW UP!!!! BAM!!! PERIOD!!!

Its awkward sometimes, especially if you haven’t done it, I can tell you that its still hard for me and it will always be, but I know, also from experiencing that… I know for a fact that everything is harder if you don’t. And you will not know what that feels like or looks like until you actually do it. So yeah maybe its not like that for you, but if you’ve not yet tried it, then again we have a false truth, an untruth. Lies hurt. AND MANY TIMES YOU WILL BE THE ONE WHO HURTS MOST. Lies can even kill>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> So AS A VESSEL FOR MESSAGES, AS A CHAPLAIN it is my responsibility to always do my best to be honest like that, it’s all God wants. For me its to go forth and share the messages God sends the Holy Spirit to give to me for people. That is why I became a chaplain, because its what God expects me to do, and because I have a heart for that, and the gift/burden to give messages as a vessel, to others through me, to you from God. And right now this is the message He wants me to give to those who read this. Everyone. THIS MESSAGE comes with a beautiful love, and thats cuz my love and God’s love are together in it for you all…………..

That is the message I get from the lyrics of this song ~ had to share it too ~
such a sweet & melodic & powerful!!!!
“Honest” by The Neighbourhood

 *** Its MY Manny’s birthday today. She is in Heaven. But with me too everyday. Happy Birthday Manny!! I’ll love you for an eternity, xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

About SKari Kari

Just SKari Kari HMM, THEY CALL ME SKARI KARI SO LET ME START WITH WHY I'M SKARI!! LOOKS ARE DECEIVING..... AND ALSO BECAUSE ~ I'M INTENSE, I'M A SCORPIO, WOULD YOU EXPECT LESS? I GIVE A LOT, AND EXPECT FAIR PLAY. I CAN'T HANDLE ANYTHING LESS. I DON'T JUDGE, BUT DAMN DON'T JUDGE ME! BEING WISE LIKE THE SAGE I'M AN ENERGY READER AND CHANCES ARE I CAN TELL WHAT YOUR THINKING! I AM PRETTY LOUD, SOMEWHAT EMOTIONAL, ASSERTIVE (THAT'S NOT AGGRESSIVE BY THE WAY, UNLESS PROVOCED OF COURSE) AND 100% LOGIC DRIVEN. THIS IS WHERE I CAN BE REALLY SKARI, CAUSE ITS SKARI ARGUEING YOUR POINT WITH ME IF YOU DON'T HAVE YOUR FACTS STRAIGHT. IT'S HARD TO BULL SHIT ME!! I MAY ACT LIKE I DON'T KNOW YOU ARE, CALLING YOU ON IT REQUIRES A LOT MORE OF MY PRECIOUS ENERGY, BUT I WILL KNOW!!!!! ALWAYS. SO DON'T RISK IT! I GET MY FACTS STRAIGHT OR I KEEP MY MOUTH SHUT, SO WATCH OUT IF I'M PIPING UP WITH MY FEELINGS AND/OR OPINION, YOU CAN BET I'VE GOT A CALCULATED, EDUCATED ONE AND MY POSITION WILL BE POINTED AND FIXED. ON THE OFF CHANCE I AM WRONG, I PROMISE, I'LL APPOLOGIZE!! THIS MAKES ME A STRONGER, AND MORE ENDURING WOMAN AND YOU'LL BE GLAD WHEN I'M ON YOUR SIDE, OR WHEN I GO THE EXTRA MILE FOR YOU BECAUSE I THINK ITS WORTH IT. I'M A DIE HARD...THE HARDER IT GETS, THE HARDER I FIGHT. I DO KNOW WHEN TO CUT MY LOSSES THOUGH. I LOVE BEING TAKEN CARE OF BUT I GOTTA HAVE MY INDEPENDENCE, I'VE FOUGHT FOR IT LIKE THE CIVIL FUCKING WAR!! HA! OH YEA, FUCK IS MY FAVORITE WORD. I WILL TAKE REALLY REALLY GOOD CARE OF YOU TOO... I CAN ONLY DO IT IF YOUR NOT ONE SIDED. I'VE BEEN MARRIED TWICE. THAT'S ALL IT WILL EVER BE! FIRST TIME WAS PRETTY SHORT AND I'VE BEEN MARRIED THIS TIME FOR 20 YEARS NOW. HE'S NOT JUST THE MOST AMAZING MAN, BUT THE MOST AMAZING PERSON ON THE PLANET. WE PUT UP WITH EACH OTHER CAUSE WE LOVE EACH OTHER, BUT ITS ALWAYS A FUCKING RIDE!!! AND YET ITS ALWAYS WORTH IT IN THE END. HE MAKES ME FEEL BEAUTIFUL AND SEXY, AND LET'S ME BE MYSELF. THAT DOESN'T MEAN HE DOESN'T BITCH PRACTICALLY THE WHOLE TIME, BUT IN THE END, HE'S ALWAYS THERE, THANK GOD!!! I WILL ALWAYS BE THERE FOR HIM TOO. I'M DEFINATELY A SUPER GIRLY GIRL, AND I'M VAIN! THEY WROTE THAT SONG ABOUT ME BEFORE I WAS EVEN BORN. BUT... ON THE OTHER HAND I'M NOT LADY LIKE AT ALL. I'M KNOWN TO GIVE A LOUD BELCH OR "FUCK" OR EVEN A "FUCK YOU" BUT NOT IN THE LIBRARY OR HOSPITAL, OF COURSE. I DON'T MIND BEING ALONE, BUT HATE GOING PLACES BY MYSELF!! I LOVE TO TRY NEW THINGS, AND REPEATING ALL THE STUFF I LOVE OVER AND OVER, LIKE TIPPING MY BEER CAN, PLAYING MUSIC, ROLLER DERBY, AND SO ON..... SPEAKING OF MUSIC, BEYOND MY FAMILY

2 responses to “Change Can Be Amazing”

  1. Linda Lynch says :

    We love the song! Surprisingly we also watched The Equailizer New Years Eve. Great movie! I love you my beautiful daughter!

    • SKari Kari says :

      Thats interesting that we all saw it at a similar time. I love & adore you too Mom! I hope Dad saw that I dedicated it to him. Hardly no one is honest anymore it seems. and I can see why. But I can see change in people in that area too. I love that y’all are MY parents, I am such a lucky girl.

Leave a comment